Choc cake

image

Choc cake. 4 eggs, 3/4 cup castor sugar. Beat till white. Add 1/4 cup oil and beat again. In a seperate bowl mix 1/4 cup cocoa with 1/2 cup boiling water. Sift 1 cup cake flour and 2 tsp baking powder together. Fold into egg mixture and add a pinch of salt. Once folded in, fold in cocoa mixture. Add 1 tsp vanilla essence and mix in. Put into pans and bake for 15-20 min @ 180.
I used medium sized springform pans

Cool and decor.
Beat 1 x 250ml fresh cream with 2 tbs icing sugar
Sandwich cake with fresh cream and pecans
For topping I used 1 dairy milk melted and poured in fresh cream to the consistency I liked.
I decorated with bubbly chocolate and meringues.
Enjoy.

Culinary Skills By: Fatima Asif Latif

Published by Culinary Inspiration

So grateful to be sharing my world with you

Leave a comment